Taking a Break

IMG_0547

Meadowlark Garden’s lovely Walk of Lights

Hello there. I’m flattered that some of you have noticed that there’s been silence on my blog for a little while. Thanks for your interest.

I suppose I’ve taken an unexpected hiatus from blogging. I’ve been busy with a number of work and life related priorities. Everything is fine, but I’m a bit distracted at the moment.

It happens.

I continue to be struck by the barrage of responsibilities working families must wade through on a daily basis. It makes it hard to find time for leisure and fun – even when such activities are scheduled into our iCal.

Don’t depart my blog just yet, though. I plan to be back once I get my head around what I really want to write about at this point, be it parenting, working, life in Vienna or just plain old life.

Wishing you a happy holiday season. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

